LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

WEST GATE TUNNEL (TRUCK BANS AND TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT) BILL 2019

(Amendment to be proposed in Committee by Dr RATNAM)

Clause 147, lines 11 to 13, omit all words and expressions on these lines and insert—

""no-truck zone means—

- (a) the following roads or road-related areas, at all times—
 - (i) Francis Street, Yarraville, between Cemetery Road and Hyde Street, Yarraville;
 - Somerville Road, Kingsville and Seddon, between Geelong Road and Whitehall Street, Kingsville and Seddon;
 - (iii) Williamstown Road, Yarraville, Seddon and Kingsville, between West Gate Freeway and Geelong Road (Princes Highway) Yarraville, Seddon and Kingsville;
 - (iv) Buckley Road, Seddon and Footscray, between Moreland Street and Geelong Road (Princes Highway), Seddon and Footscray;
 - (v) Sunshine Road, Footscray, between Geelong Street and Geelong Road (Princes Highway), Footscray;
 - (vi) Moore Street, Footscray, between Barkly Street and Ballarat Road, Footscray;
 - (vii) Hudsons Road, Spotswood, between Booker Street and Melbourne Road, Spotswood;
 - (viii) Blackshaws Road, South Kingsville and Altona North, between Melbourne Road and Grieve Parade, South Kingsville and Altona North; and
- (b) a road or road-related area specified in a declaration made under section 65BE;".'.